Loading...
Testimonials 2018-10-23T14:45:12+00:00
09/01/2018
Reverend Don Morphis is AMAZING! We decided to reach out after reading all his reviews on wedding wire. And I am so happy we did. From the moment we met Reverend Don we knew we had to have him officiate our wedding ceremony. Right from the start he was so friendly and motivated to make our wedding ceremony EXACTLY what we wanted. He explained he feels comfortable putting in the work to perform whatever religious ceremony we wanted to make our day perfect. At every step he was there for us. From always being timely responding, meeting as many times as I needed to feel comfortable with our ceremony and just overall being so organized with every detail of the wedding. At one point when I was super stressed trying to make our rough draft of our catholic-ish ceremony he took over and typed up exactly what I wanted. He researched my wedding party on our wedding website and when everyone met him the at the rehearsal they felt like he knew them. The ceremony went so smoothly and he even made a blessing before the meal. He made our day so perfect, I would recommended him to anyone getting married!!
~ Molly
06/16/2018
He is wonderful!!! We spoke to Reverend Morphis on the phone for the first time and right away we knew that he was going to be the one to marry us. From the start, he was GREAT at communication and made us feel so comfortable. He responded to all of my questions within a day and always made time to meet up with us. Him and his wife came to Asheville, NC for our wedding weekend and everyone fell in love with them. They just give off that sweet, loving, honest vibe. And they are so experienced in weddings that they will help with other things as well! We’ve only known Reverend Morphis for less than a year, but we could tell he was speaking from his heart at our wedding. We had family and guests commenting on how awesome he was. We are truly so grateful that we found Reverend Morphis and we would recommend him to anyone!!
~ Chelsea
10/06/2018

What a great officiant don was he is very organized very caring and loving more like family our wedding went very well I couldn’t have asked for a better officiant.

~ Courtney,
09/21/2018

Don Morhpis is an excellent officiant, I absolutely recommend him, he is very professional and makes your day very special. God Bless your Ministry Don Morhpis, Thank you for everything!

~ Sari,
09/08/2018

Don was excellent, and very easy to work with for our wedding. We would highly recommend working with Don if you have the opportunity.

~ Lisa,
09/15/2018

Rev. Don was absolutely phenomenal to work with. He made our wedding so personal, many of my guest thought we had known him for years. From the first time we met, to the wedding Rev. Don was so easy to talk to and always responsive when we had any questions. Everything was meant for me and my husband, from the vows to the unity and prayer. If you are privileged enough to meet with and reserve rev. Don for your wedding, do it! He was one of the best decisions we made for that day and he made our day absolutely memorable! Thank you Rev. Don for coming out in the hurricane and making our day perfect!

~ Jennifer,
09/02/2018

Rev. Don was AMAZING!!! We couldn’t have asked for anyone better !! He made us feel very comfortable during the entire process!! We met before to collaborate on vows and he helped us make them truly personal and fitting for us! From the moment I met reverend Don I knew he was who I wanted to marry us! Very personable, understanding, and extremely helpful! THANK YOU Rev. Don and Donna for making our special day incredible!!

~ Miranda,

08/25/2018

Due to some last minute job changes my fiance and I had to move up our wedding date… The minister we had chosen wasn’t available, but he recommended Don.

Don was magnificent – he was easy to get in touch with, helpful and gracious. The ceremony went off without a trace and I never had a moment of doubt or hesitation that hiring Don was the right choice.

~ Chris,
06/30/2018

All we have been talking about is our wedding ceremony…. It was so special and beautiful. Thank you for being open and doing the research for implementing our request for unity rope, coins and bible. You were a huge part of making our day special. Thank you!!

~ Irma,

06/09/2018

Reverend Morphis performed my daughter’s wedding this past weekend and I cannot say enough good things about him or his lovely wife. He was charming, professional, and funny. He put my daughter at ease and had her smiling and laughing through her nerves. He was fantastic and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a special person to officiate their ceremony.

~ Elizabeth,
06/02/2018

Don was an amazing officiant and we would strongly recommend him. He truly cares about what he does and that shows in all aspects of his approach. He’s friendly, professional and will tailor the experience to meet your needs.

~ Nick,
05/26/2018

Don was great! He was very friendly and very clear in explaining what to expect from him and the ceremony. During the rehearsal, he was extremely helpful in organizing the logistics of who would be where, and the ceremony went exactly as planned. He also made sure we completed all the marriage license paperwork correctly.

~ Shauna,

05/27/2018

Reverend Don came to me as a recommendation from a coworker who he married. After our introductory meeting, my fiancee and I knew that we wanted him as our officiant. Reverend Don is warm and friendly, and extremely professional. He is prompt, efficient, and organized. He explained the process to us, what we can expect him, and exactly what we will need to do. He gave us scripts to review and was very flexible with editing. When I asked Reverend Don how closely he sticks to the script, he said that he does not showboat and he does not ad-lib. As a bride, you already have a ton of things to think about, worrying about what your officiant is going to say shouldn’t be one of them. He’s absolutely right, and I greatly appreciated that. We did encounter a slight scheduling conflict, but because he told me far enough in advance that we had time to course-correct, it really became a non-issue. Thank you, Reverend Don!

~ Leilani,

05/23/2018

Don was a wonderful officiant who provided exceptional service and was very considerate in answering our questions and guiding us through the ceremony. We contacted Don the week before the ceremony, and he was very flexible with the time and location. He was always there to pick up our calls and answer our questions. Once he arrived, he was extremely respectful toward the cultural differences and preferences that made our wedding ceremony unique. Don has also put in great amounts of effort in his speech during the ceremony, and it was his words of blessings that moved us. We strongly recommend Don to be the wedding officiant for other loving couples!

~ Tammy,

05/19/2018

Rev. Morphis was so wonderful to us and conducted the most beautiful ceremony! We love and adore him!! So glad he was recommended to us! Not a dry eye in the ceremony!! Thank you Rev. Morphis!!

~ Megan,

05/12/2018

We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding officiant! Everything went smoothly and our ceremony was perfect!

~ Chassy,

05/04/2018

Don is hands down the sweetest! We are so glad we chose him to go with him, he is very easy to talk to, Made us feel comfortable and did our ceremony exactly how we wanted with many ideas from him. We recommend him 110%. you wont regret it.

~ Alicia,

04/28/2018

Don was amazingly helpful and professional throughout our entire interaction with him. He went above and beyond when necessary to make sure we had the perfect day. Thank you Don!

~ Tim,

04/21/2018

My son passed out in the middle of the service. Don could not have handled it better. We froze but he stepped right in! I was a great service!!!

~ Rachel,

04/20/2018

The best decision I made was choosing to work with Rev Don Morphis and his wife Donna ! Things were hectic for us as we were the best of planners but one thing that went more than smooth and was so beautiful was our ceremony, Thanks to Don & Donna ! We had so many compliments on how beautiful our ceremony was , They know what they are doing and were just so wonderful !!! Reverend Don was so easy to work with and helped everything fall into place the day of , he is also VERY affordable and you can tell he truly loves what he does and we couldn’t of been more happy that we chose to work with him on our special day !!! Thank you Don & Donna , y’all made our dream wedding come true , weddings are so hard to plan and we are so thankful for the beautiful memories and ceremony we have to look back on because of y’all !!!! He is Easy to work with, beyond helpful, so friendly , affordable and most of all made our ceremony one to remember not just for us but for all of our guests !!!! Last thing I would like to add for any future brides with young children in your bridal party , Reverend Don was so good with our young children prior to the wedding and the day of – you never know how these things will play out when young kids are in your bridal party – unless you choose Reverend Don Morphis , he was amazing and Thank God knew what he was doing !!!!! I was a ball of stress and was so thankful when Donna arrived , she was beyond helpful !!! What a blessing she was To have there and without her I may of been an hour late walking down the isle !!! Thank Y’all so very Much !!!

~ Meghan,

12/16/2017

Mr. Don, omg words cant express how he made me and my husband feel for our special day !!! To me I’ll give 10/10 of quality service and so attentive to your needs and making sure that you and groom shine and make it very elegant service.

~ Fanny,

12/02/2017

Rev. Don Morphis was a dream come true in what we envisioned our ceremony to be. From our meeting prior to the wedding to the quick responses to our emails and the personalization to our ceremony, Rev Don Morphis was everything we were looking for. He is amazing at what he does and we definitely recommend his services. Thank you Rev Don Morphis for making our wedding ceremony perfect beyond words!

~ Stephanie,

11/24/2017

Reverend Don is a true professional! He absolutely MADE our ceremony. I would recommend him, hands down, to any and every couple. So glad we found him!  He was every Bride (and Groom’s!) dream come true!

~ Amanda,

11/12/2017

Great and speedy communication, very friendly. Courteous and professional and eager to help.

~ Ardele,
11/18/2017

Rev. Morphis is amazing! So helpful & patient. My husband and I both felt like we had known him our whole lives even though the first time we actually met him was on our wedding day! I am so thankful we found him and his sweet wife Donna to help us on our special day! If you are looking for an officiant contact Rev. Don, you will NOT be sorry!! He is simply the best.

~ Shelby,
11/12/2017

You should select Don as your wedding officiate. He did an amazing job for us, meeting with us several times before the event, accommodating all of our requests without question, and giving us clear, simple instructions for each step in the process. He even had his wonderful wife Donna on hand to help out during the event. Save yourself much time and aggravation and go with Don. He’s a professional.

~ Raymond,

11/04/2017

One of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process was choosing Don to be our officiant. He made our wedding stress free and handled every detail perfectly. Don asked all the right questions and made sure that our wedding party knew what to do and when, even offering feedback from past experiences to ensure our ceremony went off without (or rather with) a hitch.

~ Carmen,

11/04/2017

Rev Don was a delight to work with and made our wedding ceremony go so smooth. He and his wife Donna were very professional, yet personal. They really took the lead during our ceremony and helped to smooth out a few road bumps. I would highly recommend this wonderful man and his lovely wife!

~ Celinda,

10/28/2017

Don is hands down the best wedding officiant you will find. He was absolutely amazing to work with and really made our wedding something special. I will for sure be recommending him to everyone I know!

~ Brittany,

10/27/2017

Rev. Morphis was wonderful! My fiancé and I knew the first time we met him that we wanted him as our officiant. He was always there to answers questions and meet with us, even after we were married 🙂 Our wedding ceremony was exactly how I pictured it thanks to Rev. Morphis. I would highly recommend him!

~ Lindsay,

10/21/2017

We are so happy to have had Reverend Don as our officiant for our wedding day on 10.21.17! We were nervous about hiring an officiant that we had seen online, but when we met Don in person, we felt like we had known him forever. He is an extremely caring, passionate man who wants to make your day special and will cater to you in whatever way you need. Don was very attentive throughout the process as he regularly called and emailed with my husband and I to make sure everything was going smoothly. Our ceremony was so beautiful with lots of happy tears, and a large part of that is because of Reverend Don. Thank you so much!!

~ Kyra,

10/14/2017

Rev. Don was fantastic and very easy to work with. We had a specific idea in mind for our ceremony and we worked with us to make sure we were happy with everything. Everyone at the ceremony was impressed with Rev. Don and only had wonderful things to say! Thank you!!

~ Michelle,

09/21/2017

Rev Morphis is The Best! He’s the one you want on your “ Special Day”. He is so professional, kind and genuinely interested in you and your partner.

~ Vanessa,

09/10/2017

Don was awesome and even my guests raved about how well he did.

~ Jennifer,

09/09/2017

Don was absolutely wonderful to work with. He really got to know us as a couple and our ceremony was absolutely perfect! He was easy to reach and has a wonderful presence! All our wedding guests thought he knew us for years. We would highly recommend Don!

~ Arra,

09/02/2017

We are both living in Boston and Rev Don was so accommodating w trying to meet w us. The rehearsal was a bit of a circus bc a lot of people hadn’t seen each other in years and he handled them well and we all still had a blast. He was awesome! We got several compliments on him and his service!

~ Karen,

08/19/2017

Rev Don is wonderful. He made our special day, more special! Also when we moved to another state (6 hours away), he worked with us over Skype. This accommodation allowed us to continue with marriage counseling!

~ Tiffany,

08/12/2017

Excellent service from Reverend Don. We couldn’t have even more pleased with the ceremony.He did an outstanding job!

~ Karen,

07/23/2017

He was great throughout the entire process. Everything went perfectly on my wedding day and he was no exception! Clear, concise, and funny as well.

~ Rachael,

07/22/2017

I cannot say enough amazing things about Rev. Don!! We planned our wedding from a distance (which can be very stressful at times) and every time we were in town and met with Don, we felt at ease, and he was always super responsive on emails. He 100% worked with us to cater the ceremony specifically to us which was our biggest thing. We got rave reviews from family and friends alike saying he made it fun and enjoyable, yet still super sweet and heartfelt at the same time!! A++++ across the board!

~ Anna,

07/08/2017

Rev Don Morphis was amazing and is the officiant you are looking for! From the first day we met him, we knew we wanted him to officiate the wedding. He met us over coffee at a local Starbuck we chose and was there early before we showed up well prepared with his notepad. We were super impressed with how he introduce himself and after speaking to him for about 30 minutes, it felt like we knew him for a long time. He explains how he handles the ceremony and what we expected for our ceremony. We didn’t have a wedding planner and Rev Don Morphis even offered to be our wedding coordinator and run the wedding rehearsal. Rev Morphis met us again the 2nd time a month before our wedding day and went thru our wedding vows. We noticed that he is very punctional and was there 30 minutes before our meeting. The wedding rehearsal, he was very detailed and thorough with us and the wedding party and instructing each one of us on what to do. He really has a vision on what we explained to him and he made it happen. He is also very patient and ran the rehearsal until we all got it and was comfortable with it. Like I mentioned before, he is very detailed and ask me what color my suit and tie is and he matched it on our wedding day. On our wedding date, Rev Don Morphis was at the venue early and even attended our Chinese tea ceremony before our wedding. He is very comforting and was very encouraging to the both of us as we were waiting for the time. Rev Don Morphis was perfect during the ceremony and has a natural loud voice that could be heard throughout the atrium. A lot of our guests mentioned to us how they loved our officiant and he conducted the ceremony. Rev Don Morphis was kind enough to join us during the reception and he interacted with our guests and a lot of our friends love how personal and funny he was. You won’t be disappointed in contacting Rev Don Morphis, he is everything we were looking for to lead our ceremony. He is with you from the very start to the end!

~ Cheng,

07/07/2017

We were recently married by Don Morphis and we wanted to share our experience. We came across his website when we were looking for a Wedding Officiant. We had reached out to him by email and exchanged a few phone calls before our first meeting. When we did meet in person, he was kind and he had sense of humor that made us feel at ease. During the first meeting he spent time getting to know us, while sharing his previous experiences with us. After the meeting we knew he was the one that we wanted to perform our ceremony. We then meet with Don a second time to go over all the details of the ceremony. Don makes it easy to go through this process, he has samples of the ceremonies that you can choose from or you can mix and match to come up with the best ceremony that fits you as a couple. He then goes through the process explaining is going to happen and in what order. When the day finally came Don was earlier, he met with everyone before hand and it was like he was part of the family. He shared some stories with everyone and made sure that all details for the ceremony were covered. During the ceremony he added his personal touches and walked us through each step to make it a perfect day for us. He also joined us for the celebration after the ceremony. He was very professional and has many experiences with diversity, cutlers and beliefs. He is also very flexible, he can do the ceremony where ever you need and he makes sure that it fits you. These are the reasons that it was an easy choice to have him do our wedding. He is a caring person that wants to make your day special. He was not just our Officiant, he has become our friend. I would highly recommend Don if you are looking for a Wedding Officiant, he is professional and has the experience but also takes the time to get to know you so he personalize the ceremony to make your special day great.

~ Brad,

07/13/2017

He is amazing! My husband and I planned our wedding from out of town and found him on wedding wire. He gave us the best memory of our lives that we will cherish forever. The ceremony was hands-down everything we wanted and more.

~ Daneille,

07/07/2017

Reverend Don was wonderful!

~ Alex,

07/01/2017

Reverend Don was extremely helpful while my Fiancé and I were planning our wedding. He was available to us as a couple for advice and I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect Ceremony. Thank you Reverend Don. 🙂

~ Michelle,

06/24/2017

Rev. Don Morphis performed the most beautiful ceremony and we are so thankful for all of the hard work that he put into preparing. My husband and I were not the only one thrilled with how our ceremony went, but we received TONS of compliments about how beautiful the ceremony was and how great of a job Don did. All of my engaged friends said, “We want a ceremony just like yours.” And we have to give all the credit to Don for that! It was so nice to have such a calming, reassuring presence on what could easily be a very hectic and stressful day. Don’s wife Donna filled in for the rehearsal because Don had another wedding to officiate and it was seamless. Donna was absolute perfection and we felt confident that we were in great hands, even in Don’s absence.

~ Corinna,

06/23/2017

My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Rev. Don Morphis. He is so personable that you feel like you’ve known him for years after talking to him for just a few minutes. He is very organized and plans every detail of the ceremony flawlessly. We had numerous relatives and friends comment on how much they enjoyed talking to him both before the ceremony and during the reception. We highly recommend Rev. Don to anyone looking for a minister for their wedding day!

~ Paige,

06/17/2017

Don was wonderful to work with from day one. He was always quick to respond to phone calls and emails, which isn’t always the case in the wedding industry. I felt it was important to him that he got to know us as people so that when we asked for guidance on including or excluding certain ‘traditional’ wedding things, he could help us make an informed decision we’d be happy with. He worked with me for weeks crafting a ceremony that fit our personality and wants perfectly, and on the day of our wedding delivered it in a beautiful, heartfelt way. The owner of our venue thought he was family! Don is a man of his word and was on time/where he said he would be for each step of our wedding, from planning visits and rehearsal to the wedding itself. His professionalism and genuine kindness were evident throughout our experience, and I would recommend him to anyone getting married!

~ Casie,

06/10/2017

When booking our officiant for our wedding, my now-husband and I felt a little lost. We don’t belong to a church, and our parents represent a variety of religions. Rev. Don was a great choice for us; he met with us multiple times before the wedding and wrote an amazing ceremony for us that respected our various religious backgrounds. We received so many compliments on what was said at our ceremony! We loved working with Don and would recommend him to any of our friends getting married in the Charlotte area.

~ Anne,

05/28/2017

I can’t even put into words how amazing Don is. I couldn’t have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. He is great at what he does and knows exactly what to do to make your wedding ceremony everything that you want and more! He goes above and beyond to make sure that the couple is happy. He is extremely accommodating and helps you every step of the way. He even helped coordinate our rehearsal which was a great help to us! I would recommend Don to anyone and for any type of ceremony. We are so thankful that we were able to book him for our wedding!

~ Alissa,

06/27/2017

If we could rate Rev. Don higher than a 5 we would! We had previously met with another officiant before coming across Rev. Don, and I’m so happy that we were patient and kept looking. Rev. Don was so amazing. He worked with my husband and I to create the perfect ceremony, and everyone we spoke to said it was the best ceremony they had ever been to. It is so evident in everything that Rev. Don does that he loves his work. Officiating weddings is clearly more than just a job to this man and I would recommend him a thousand times over to anyone looking for an officiant! You truly made our wedding so special and memorable for Connor and I, and I could never thank you enough for that!

~ Kelsey,

05/26/2017

Don was so professional and helped in more ways than I could imagine to make the day go perfectly. We met several times before the wedding and he really got to know us as a couple. Our ceremony was perfect and individualized. I could not be more happy with Don’s work. I would recommend him 100% to anyone! He tailors the experience to fit you and your style. When it’s over with you will feel like family!

~ Chelsea,

05/21/2017

Reverend Don was great! Totally personalized our ceremony and it was beautiful! He was helpful through the whole process.

~ Heaven,

05/20/2017

Don was an amazing officiant! Met with us several times in person and was available for any other questions or advice as we were planning our ceremony. The service was spot on! He crafted the message in a meaningful way for us and everything was so smooth you would have thought we rehearsed everything several times (which we didn’t). Everyone commented how great he was. Personable, professional…We can’t say enough great things about him!

~ Dutch,

05/13/2017

Personal and professional!! A joy to work with and great at listening at what the couple wants! Loved that he took the time to learn about us. The guests at our wedding raved about Rev. Don! He is simply AMAZING!

~ Alex

02/26/2017

Rev. Don Morphis was GREAT! He was very professional, prompt, an a true blessing to our wedding. I can’t thank him enough for sharing in our special day. Would definitely recommend him to anyone planning a wedding.

~ Mitchell

02/12/2017

He was amazing!! Thanks again for everything Don!

~ Sarah
02/11/2017

Rev. Don Morphis is absolutely amazing! He takes time to truly get to know all of the couples he works with and completely customizes each ceremony program to that couple’s needs. He made our day so special and unique. Our guests were complimenting Rev. Don all evening long, and continue to do so more than a month after the wedding. He is so warm and welcoming and keeps an open line of communication all through the planning process. I can’t recommend his services enough. I would give 10 stars if I could!

~ Jillian

12/31/2016

I was so happy and pleased with Rev.Don Morphis, Rev. Richard sears cancelled an hour away from the wedding but suggested Rev Don Morphis and all I want to say was he was on time and very nice, the sevice he provided was very professional and sweet, his words he said were so beautiful they brought tears to my eyes, he made our day very special, Thank you so much Rev. Don Morphis. For making our day very special.

~ Rosemarie

11/19/2016

He couldn’t have been any nicer and was extremely organized and through. He wowed our family during the ceremony and we received compliments at the end after he left about how great a job he did and how much his words touched everyone! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

~ Alyssa

11/12/2016

Rev Don was awesome. He was so nice and so helpful during the rehearsal and the wedding. He was very knowledgeable and gave great advice for the ceremony. He replied to emails very quickly and was so easy to talk to.

~ Christine

11/05/2016

The best decision you will make regarding your wedding! Pastor Don took care of EVERYTHING on his end which was a huge help for me because I had a million things going on! His wife was also a big help with the rehearsal and day of! Couldn’t have asked for a better person to marry us!

~ Suzanne

10/22/2016

Reverend Morphis conducted a beautiful ceremony with many good words for thought as we embarked on our life together. He listened attentively to our plans for the wedding and crafted the perfect non-denominational sermon, respecting the varying religious views of the audience. As an outdoor, Fall ceremony in somewhat challenging weather conditions, he adapted well. He has a way of making a couple feel at ease during what can be a stressful time while focusing on what is really important – the institution of marriage under God and the importance of unconditional love to the success of the union. We would highly recommend Reverend Morphis to others contemplating a similar journey.

~ Andrea

10/07/2016

Rev. Don was a pleasure to work with to plan our ceremony and the flow of our wedding. He was accommodating to unique readings and unity ceremony ideas we had, while also offering up recommendations for additional readings, comments, and prayers that he thought would be meaningful. It was so easy to make sure our ceremony would flow just the way we wanted and I felt confident walking down the aisle knowing that he had everything under control and I could just enjoy the moment with my husband.

~ Kelly

10/01/2016

Rev. Don was nothing but amazing. I truly can not say enough good things! He made our ceremony personal and one of a kind.

~ Jennifer

10/01/2016

Rev. Don was truly fantastic! The ceremony was exactly as we wanted and he had no problem making any kind of adjustments. We had so many people tell us what a wonderful job he did and how personable he was. I would highly recommend him for your wedding ceremony! Such a wonderful, genuine man.

~ Ramanda

10/01/2016

Rev. Don Morphis is more than incredible and amazing. I have no idea what my husband and I would have done without him. He truly made our wedding day so special. Every detail was planned out to our specifications including a sand ceremony for the joining of our children. Rev. Don quickly became a part of the family and there was no one more perfect suited to officiate our perfect day. We love you! Janice and Brian Cumbie October 1, 2016

~ Janice

9/24/2016

We found Reverend Don on Wedding Wire and could tell immediately when we met him that we wanted to use him as our officiant. Reverend Don made us feel extremely comfortable and is more than happy to tailor your ceremony to your wishes. We had many guests tells us what a wonderful man he is and what an absolutely beautiful ceremony he performed. He responds very quickly with emails and phone calls and we could not have been more happy with him!

~ Sarah

9/24/2016

Rev Don was the officiant for my wedding in November. Our ceremony was beautiful and everything we wanted and more. He really takes his time to put together a ceremony that fits the bride and groom and he absolutely has a gift for it. Rev Don is personable and easy to talk to. When I sat down with him to talk about my ceremony, he asked a lot of questions to get to know my fiance and I as a couple. I believe this helps him plan a ceremony that’s just for you. Our guests loved the ceremony and some said it’s the best they’ve seen. I would recommend him to anyone getting married. He is reasonably priced and does a wonderful job! You won’t regret it!

~ Erica

9/18/2016

Any one getting married should really contact Don Morphis. He did a great job with our wedding. I wouldn”t have wanted anyone else. The wisdom he has and the service he gave was amazing. You couldn’t have a better preacher, or one that explains things any better than he does….He really cares and you can tell he loves what he does.

~ Robin

9/17/2016

Reverend Don was amazing. From the beginning, he was conscientious of our ceremony requests while adding his own personal flare. He made us feel like family. During the ceremony he was so eloquent and trusting, making my husband and I feel comfortable during such an emotional time. We also got to have some fun up at the altar with Reverend Don. After the ceremony, all of our family and friends had the best things to say about Reverend Don.

~ Zoe

9/10/2016

My entire family was impressed with Rev. Don. They still talk about his words today! He blew us all away and was worth every penny and more!! I am so thankful I found him.

~ Heather

9/17/2016

I am so thankful we used Rev. Morphis for our wedding! He was wonderful and made our ceremony so special and personal.

~ Private User

9/02/2016

Rev. Morphis was absolutely amazing! We knew from the first time we met him that he was the perfect fit for our wedding. He took the time to get to us and our families before hand & really went out of his way to make our day special and unique. I never once felt like we were just another wedding or just another set of vows. He went over everything with us multiple times to make sure everything was exactly as we wanted! We are non-denominational & that was never an issue. He made sure we were comfortable with everything & respected us just as much as we respect him. Him and his wife attended our reception & were a hoot with the wedding party 😉 Thanks again Rev. Don for being a part of our special day and making it so special for us.

~ Sara

9/02/2016

Will book him again.. Wait… Uh… He is great!!!

~ Private User

7/17/2016

Rev. Morphis put together a wonderful ceremony. He’s experienced, knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to talk to. I absolutely cannot recommend him enough!

~ Victoria

7/02/2016

Don Morphis made our day extremely special. I highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a professional and personable officiant. I absolutely loved every part of the ceremony. Don Morphis made the process so easy and enjoyable. I couldn’t have found a more amazing man of God to officiate our ceremony! Thank you, Don Morphis!

~ Sara

6/25/2016

My husband and I decided to have our wedding back home. We didn’t have a pastor, so we rolled the dice with Rev. Don. We couldn’t have been more lucky! Rev. Don was extremely communicative, detailed, and respectful. He thought of things that we never would have considered. He has years of experience in the church and with weddings, and it shows. My family and friends were coming to me afterwards speaking accolades. He got both of us down the aisle and lead our ceremony like a pro. He’s a counselor, officiant, wedding planner, and fire extinguisher. My husband and I both agree that this was one of the best decisions we ever made for our wedding.

Thank you Rev. Don! You really did make this ceremony one of the most enjoyable moments of our wedding and lives.

~ Paulina

6/18/2016

Reverend Morphis was such a blessing to our ceremony! He was fun and personable to meet and chat with prior to the wedding day. He really made a very BIG and unique impact on our wedding. During the rehearsal the night prior, my nerves and anxiety kicked in about walking down the aisle and even more so, standing at the altar in heels (I have a heart issue and vertigo so anxiety can make me pass out!) As i cried to him and close family members about the predicament, he simply said “well let’s sit down. If that is what makes you comfortable, we will sit down and act as though it was planned and all just have a little chat.” It was PERFECT! As I got to the altar, we exchanged a few vows and then he asked us to sit . . . . our bridal party had chairs waiting for us off to the side. The Rev, my husband and I sat and finished our vows and it was amazing! All of our guests loved it and commented on how cool it was, all without knowing that it was an effort to make sure I didn’t face plant during the ceremony. For that, I will FOREVER be grateful! Highly recommended!

~ Sara

6/11/2016

Rev. Don was Absolutely wonderful!! He helped to make our Wedding Day PERFECT! He is so kind and warm-hearted which comes through in his eloquent Ceremonies. I can’t imagine our special day without him. Rev. Don really captured the essence of our love and illustrated it perfectly throughout the ceremony. We cannot thank him enough!

~ Britana

6/04/2016

Don is awesome! I absolutely lived having him officiate my wedding. My wife works a lot and I was in charge of finding the officiant. I called a few others but the first time I talked to Don I knew he was the one for us. We met with him about a month before the wedding and he helped us plan a couple things and get a list ready for the wedding. He did so much more than just officiate the wedding. Our wedding day was even on his birthday and he didn’t care, he said he’d love to do it. So glad I found him on here.

~ Zachary

5/20/2016

Reverend Don is the best. He has a calming presence which really helped my daughter get through the wedding. He is so friendly and funny but at the same time very professional!

~ Lynn

4/17/2016

Reverend Don did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He was so flexible and willing do whatever we wanted. All of my guests talked about how great he was. He officiated the ceremony flawlessly. I am so grateful for him being apart of our special day. Thanks so much!

~ Lindsey

4/30/2016

Rev. Don was a blessing to us on our wedding day, to say the least!

[A little back story just days before our big day]:
Unfortunately, the officiant we had originally booked had a family emergency and needed be with his family out of town on our wedding day. Before leaving town, he recommended a trusted colleague (Rev. Don) and made a phone call to see if he was available. Thankfully, Rev. Don just so happened to be available on our wedding day (he was booked almost every weekend except ours) and more than willingly stepped in. He immediately took charge and gathered all details necessary to make a smooth transition. There was not a single hiccup in the process.

Prior to the ceremony, Rev. Don took time to review our vows and made sure we felt comfortable with the flow for the ceremony. I especially liked how he brought two ties to the rehearsal for me to pick out which tie I liked best for him to wear. A thoughtful touch that was greatly appreciated.

My husband and I had a beautiful ceremony and felt extremely comfortable having Rev. Don by our side. We knew if we got nervous, he was there to guide us through. I had multiple friends and family members say it was the best ceremony they have witnessed. Even though we had just met Rev. Don, it felt as though we had known him for years. I cannot say enough kind words about him and would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married!

~ Jeremy

4/23/2016

While planning a wedding at the inconvenient time of switching churches, we were left searching for pastor, and spoke to several before meeting Rev. Morphis. Don met with us several times and was easy to work with throughout the wedding process. He is very experienced and professional, and with such a background in the church, it did not feel like we were hiring just a “speaker”. Several of our guests came to us after specifically complimenting how good of a service he led.

He also offers pre-marital counseling which we would have loved to take part in but were running so late in finding a pastor, we were unable to.

~ Alexandra

4/17/2016

Reverend Don did a phenomenal job at our wedding. He was so flexible and willing do whatever we wanted. All of my guests talked about how great he was. He officiated the ceremony flawlessly. I am so grateful for him being apart of our special day. Thanks so much!

~ Lindsey

4/15/2016

Rev. Don is amazing! I can truly say that our wedding would not have been as magical had he not been a part of it. Although we had never met before, our bond with him was instant. He gave us a tailored, one of a kind ceremony. I will forever be grateful that we choose Rev. Don!

~ Julio

4/16/2016

Rev. Don was great! I found him via the Knot and I cannot say enough good things about him. I first met Rev. Don by myself because we live out of town and my husband (then fiancé) could not get to Charlotte. Rev. Don made me feel comfortable and wanted to meet my husband before he committed to doing our wedding. I loved that! Our families are various different religions and Rev. Don did researched and accommodated doing a non-demoniational wedding. We are a very unique couple and he managed to give the perfect ceremony! I had 2 other sisters get married and my dad told Rev. Don that he wished he would have known him for those weddings! That is a big compliment coming from my father because he is very picky! I highly recommend hiring him for your wedding!

~ Tammy

4/09/2016

I cannot say enough good things about Reverend Don. From our first meeting with him he showed so much interest in us and was so helpful throughout the whole process. Don is so easy to work with and truly a great guy. We will recommend him to everyone we know that is getting married!

~ Julia

11/08/2015

Reverend Don Morphis is truly a Man of God. He was very easy to communicate with and understood exactly what we needed for our wedding ceremony. He made my husband and I feel very comfortable. I highly recommend him!!

~ Shelley

10/16/2015

Rev. Don Morphis was such a delight to work with! He was very organized, helpful and available around my busy schedule! The best part was that it felt as though we had known him forever. Not only did we have so many family members and friends come to us with such great things to say, but we also felt that he made our ceremony perfect. I would recommend him to anyone!

~ Private User

10/16/2015

Mr. Morphis was awesome! He was very responsive and professional. He was very affordable and willing to do whatever was needed. I would definitely recommend him!

~ Jamie

10/11/2015

I found Reverend Don through my photographer. I kind of was at my wit’s end to find a pastor and he was such a ray of light during the wedding planning process. For me and my husband, it was important that our pastor have the same beliefs. Once I spoke with him and heard his background and story, I knew he was the one for us. He crafted such a moving and loving ceremony for us, I cannot thank him enough. There were many guests in the audience who asked us if we had known him for many years – that is how connected our ceremony was. Reverend Don and his wife Donna were especially kind to all of our guests and family during all of our events. His careful preparation and thoughtfulness showed in how lovely our ceremony was. I cannot wait to get our ceremony video because I am going to watch it all the time! We look forward to speaking with him in the future to share our milestones as a married couple!

~ Leslie

9/27/2015

Amazing gentleman!!! Made everyone cry in a amazing way on our special day. Genuine, sweet with an amazing heart! Couldn’t have had a better ceremony . He is the best! Thank you for making my wedding day so special and memorable.

~ Sacha

9/26/2015

Reverend Morphis came highly recommended by our wedding venue. He was extremely knowledgeable, efficient and understanding. My guests are still raving about him!

~ Kate

9/19/2015

He was awesome!! All the guests at the wedding had nothing but nice things to say about him! He is a wonderful person! We highly recommend him!!!

~ Misty

5/24/2015

Don was wonderful. He made my husband and I so comfortable during the ceremony and everything ran so smoothly. I would recommend him to anyone. Friendly, compassionate, sweet and very nice to work with. He also attended our rehearsal dinner which was so kind and made the rehearsal very clear and comfortable cod everyone. Thank you Don for everything!!

~ Sara

5/16/2015

Rev. Morphis was fantastic and just an absolute phenomenal individual to take part in our wedding day. It was a pleasure getting to know him as we grew closer to the wedding day. His input and advice was well-placed and delivered with the best of intentions during the entire process. We could not have been happier with Don as our officiant and would recommend him to anyone.

~ Matthew

5/16/2015

Don was a pleasure to work with, all our guests loved him! Would recommend to anyone looking for an easy going wedding.

~ Candice

10/02/2014

Rev Don was absolutely amazing! I don’t know what we would have done without him. From our very first meeting, he was awesome and all about getting to know me and my (now) husband. He is the kind of guy that you feel like you have known for years after just meeting him. He is truly interested in your story and making your wedding ceremony EXACTLY how YOU envision it. I warned him about some family issues that may arise, and when they did, he consulted me and asked me what I wanted to do with such a comforting tone, and he took care of it completely so I didn’t have to/get upset dealing with it myself and hurting peoples feelings. Rev Don, and his wife Donna took the reins and completely ran our rehearsal and the ceremony (It was amazing of them since I didn’t have a planner – and they didn’t charge me extra for this service!) Rev Don is truly apart of our family. He attended our rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, and wedding reception. He isn’t like one of the churn and burn officiants that also schedule 4 other weddings the same day and collect their money when they pass GO. He truly cares about the couple and WANTS to be a part of your day! I would recommend him to anyone who needs an officiant or a family friend!

~ Stephanie

4/28/2014

An amazing reverend with an awe inspiring background of what he has overcome in his life. He was an amazing officiant and out everyone at ease.

~ Private User

4/18/2014

Reverend Morphis was our officiant at our recent wedding at the Lakes and he is just awesome. He truly cares about making your wedding special and everything you want for it to be from vows, to candle/sand ceremonies, etc. Both he and his lovely wife, Donna, made our rehearsal and wedding very special and I feel blessed to have met them. They are a great example of what marriage should be and you feel good just being around them.

~ Melissa

CONTACT

Please let me know how I may serve you.  I look forward to answering your questions and making your wedding a day to remember.

704.794.8845